Arabian Cricket Carnival
  27 September'17 - 06 October'17

event summary

Date:  27 September 2017 - 06 October 2017

Time:  1:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Category:  Sports

Venue:  Bahrain National Stadium

Admission:  Free Entry

event Details

Held under the patronage of His Highness Shaikh Khalid bin Hamad Al Khalifa, First Deputy President of the Supreme Council for Youth and Sports, Bahrain Cricket Centre and KHK MMA Bahrain, in collaboration with Z Events and Entertainment, and Global Herald Sports Event, announces the biggest cricketing event in Bahrain – the Arabian Cricket Carnival (ACC) T-20 (2017).

This fun-filled event aims to bring together communities and highlight cricket in the Kingdom. ACC T-20 gives visitors the opportunity to meet international cricketers and famous Bollywood celebrities (to be announced soon) as well as, of course, the fun of watching cricket.

Bahrain Brave Hearts, Kuwait Crusaders, Oman Avengers, Dubai Destroyers, Emirates Hurricane and Arab Rangers are the participating teams. Each will include four international cricketers.

Dilhara Fernando, Ricardo Powell, Johan van der Wath, Justin Kemp, Monty Panesar, Pedro Collins, Brett Hutton, Alex George Wakely, Rusty Theron, Davy Jacobs and Leon Johnson are some of the big-name stars playing alongside the GCC teams.

Sri Lankan Dilhara Fernando has played in tests, one day internationals and T20Is in an international arena. He is a right-handed pace bowler and was a key member for the 2007 and 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup runnerup teams.

Ricardo Lloyd Powell is a West Indian cricketer from Jamaica. He represented the Jamaican national team as well as the Trinidad and Tobago national team from 1997 to 2005.

South African Johan van der Wath is an attacking right-handed batsman who usually bats in the lower middle order. He is also an aggressive right-arm medium-fast bowler. Adept at bowling slower balls and cutters, capable of hitting quick runs down the order, and athletic in the field, he possesses the qualities of the quintessential T20 cricketer and it was in this format that he achieved most of his success.

Justin Kemp is a former South African right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium-fast bowler. Despite his international career meeting a premature end, Kemp has been a key player for Cape Cobras in domestic cricket. He also represented Chennai Super Kings in 2010 after severing ties with the rebel ICL.

Monty Panesar is an English international cricketer who currently plays for Northamptonshire. A left-arm spinner, he made his test debut in 2006 against India in Nagpur. He has also played for the Lions in South Africa.

West Indian Pedro Collins is one of the very few left-handed seam bowlers who have had a chance to represent the West Indies cricket team. His bowling also is more dependent upon tidiness of line and length than the usual hit-thedeck kind of bowlers who have dominated Caribbean cricket.

Brett Alan Hutton is an English righthanded batsman who bowls right-arm medium pace. He made his first-class debut for Nottinghamshire against the Marylebone Cricket Club in the Champion County match at the start of the 2011 season at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Alex George Wakely was picked for the England under-19s tour of Sri Lanka in 2006-07, he scored England’s only century of the tri-nation series with 108 from 140 balls against Sri Lanka. On October 1, 2007 he was selected as England under-19s captain for the 2008 World Cup

Juan ‘Rusty’ Theron is a former South African cricketer. He played for the Chevrolet Warriors, the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL and the South Africa national team. He is a right-arm fast bowler and bats right-handed. He retired from South African domestic cricket on October 8, 2015.

South African Davy Jacobs is a firstclass cricketer for the Warriors, having previously played for the Eagles cricket team. He is a right-handed batsman and has made over 3,000 first-class runs at an average above 40 and a highest score of 218.

Leon Rayon Johnson captained the West Indies in the 2006 U-19 Cricket World Cup in Sri Lanka. In the 2007-08 domestic season he scored 427 runs at an average of 42.70 from six matches for Guyana in the Carib Beer Series.

The tournament will be televised live on Sony TV and some of the Bollywood celebrities will also perform. There will be food stalls, a kids’ fun zone and more attractions to be announced soon. The action takes place each day from 1pm to 4.30pm and 5pm to 8.30pm.

For pricing and ticket information, visit

When? September 27 - October 6
Event? Cricket
Venue? Bahrain National Stadium


Event Location

Bahrain National Stadium, شارع المحرق, Riffa, Bahrain

Organizer Detail



Company Name






Sporting Spectacular

25, Sat,  Nov'17

Bahrain Bay Development, Road ...