The Youth Of The Nation

by BTM

Sun, 05 June 2022

The Youth Of The Nation

The final TradeQuest Awards Ceremony was held at the BIBF auditorium under the patronage of the Central Bank of Bahrain, and in the presence of the CBB Governor, HE Rasheed Mohammed Al Maraj, and Chairman of Bahrain Bourse, Abdulkarim Ahmed Bucheery. During the event, high school and university students taking part in the 2021-2022 TradeQuest Programme were honoured, with top finalists receiving cash rewards amounting to a total of BHD 30,000. 

The top three winners from the Private school category were Ibn Khuldoon National School (1st place), St. Christopher’s School (2nd place), and Al Noor International School (3rd place). The top three winners from the Government school category were Jidhafs Secondary Girls School (1st place), West Riffa Secondary Girls School (2nd place) and Al Noor Secondary Girls School (3rd place). The top three winners from the Universities category were BIBF (1st place), British University of Bahrain (2nd place), and Bahrain Polytechnic (3rd place).

A total of 21 school teams and six university teams participated in the event. The ceremony was attended by students, investment advisors, senior representatives from sponsoring organisations, and senior officials from the Ministry of Education.