BKS to honor Pravasi Bharatiya Samman awardee, KG Baburajan, Chairman BKG Holding

by BTM

Wed, 21 December 2022

BKS to honor Pravasi Bharatiya Samman awardee, KG Baburajan, Chairman BKG Holding

The Government of India awarded KG Baburajan with the highest civilian Non-Resident Indians award -The Pravasi Bahratiya Samman for the year 2021 considering his remarkable success in the Engineering sector and his contributions in philanthropic and socio-cultural fields. A well-deserved award as he is a great supporter of the Indian Diaspora in Bahrain both financially and morally.

We are glad to announce a grand felicitation ceremony to honour him for this remarkable achievement. - Said PV Radhakrishana Pillai, BKS President in a press conference called in this regard.

The Bahrain Keraleeya Samajam is preparing for a befitting felicitation ceremony in a colorful and memorable manner.Prominent political leaders of Kerala Sri N K Premachandran, Member of Indian Parliament, Sri Ramesh Chennithala, MLA, former Minister and Opposition Leader of Kerala, Sri G. Sudhakaran, former Minister , Government of Kerala Smt. Sobha Surendran, Vice President BJP Kerala State, Businessmen, Community leaders are expected to participate in the public function which will be followed by a Music and Dance Fusion show, ‘Dhum Dhalaka Season 4’ - added BKS General Secretary, Varghese Karakkal.

The program is scheduled to start by 6.30 PM at BKS Diamond Jubilee Hall on Friday, December 23. Dance performances by leading South Indian movie star Swasika, Music fusion by Sarigamapa music reality show fame, Sreejesh, renowned saxophonist and Mazhavil Manorama fame, Kishore, and renowned keyboard artist, Ramachandran along with various performances by 300+ artistes from Bahrain are expected to render a nonstop entertainment show.

It is learned that rehearsals for this show have been going on for the past two months under the leadership of BKS Entertainment Secretary, Sreejith Feroke and Convener, Devan Palode.

The following are attended in the press conference :-

Mr. P. V Radhakrishna Pillai, President. Mr. Varghese Karakkal,  General Secretary. Mr Dileesh Kumar, Membership Secretary, .Mr Devan Palode, Entertainment Commitee Convenor. Mr Riyas Ibrahim, Dhum Dhalakka Programme Cordinator, Mr Manoj U Sadgamaya, Dhum Dhalakka Programme Cordinator