Leading The Way

by BTM

Tue, 06 April 2021

Leading The Way

Four new Arab countries, namely Tunisia, Morocco, Palestine and Yemen, have joined the Arab ICT Union (AICTU) which is headquartered in Bahrain. They join the existing five members: Egypt, Kuwait, Jordan, Lebanon and Bahrain, bringing the total number of members to nine.

AICTU Secretary-General, Ahmed Al Hujairy, said: “The ICT sector has a tremendous ability to contribute to all fields of development, and make people’s lives easier by facilitating rapid access to services. We are confident that our cooperation will produce tangible successes in the region and bring about the largest possible integration between Arab countries in the field of manufacturing and producing ICT solutions.”

AICTU was launched by the Bahrain Technology Companies Society (BTECH) and continues its efforts to attract all Arab countries to its membership, in a way that leads to boosting the contribution of Arab technology companies in the ICT industry worldwide.