New to Bahrain

The Bahrain Darts Masters Comes To Bahrain

by BTM

Wed, 04 January 2023

The highly-anticipated Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 is just around the corner. The event takes place on January 12 and 13 at the Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) in Sakhir.

The biggest names in global darts are expected to visit the Kingdom of Bahrain. The BIC will undergo a transformation inspired by the legendary Alexandra Palace, London, the home of the World Championships.  Darts is the second most-watched sport in the UK after football.


Global names visit Bahrain

The event is considered the debut of Bahrain in the PDC World Series of Darts.  There are eight players from Bahrain and the wider Asian region who will play alongside eight of the world’s best. These include dart champions Peter wright, Gerwyn Price, Rob Gross and Raymond van Barneveld. Grand Slam of Dart champion Michael Smith and two-time World Series winner Dimitri van den Bergh will also be there. World number five and darts rising star Luke Humphries is also expected to attend.

Final Line-Up for Bahrain Darts Masters Announced

Jonny Clayton will complete the line-up of PDC representatives for the inaugural Bahrain Darts Masters on January 12-13. The PDC's World Series of Darts will visit Bahrain for the first time this month in the opening event of this year's global tour. Tickets are available now through


Former World Champions Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross and Raymond van Barneveld were amongst the stars already confirmed to compete in Bahrain. Welsh superstar Clayton, a former Premier League and World Cup of Darts champion, will complete the eight PDC representatives to compete at the Bahrain International Circuit.


He will also join newly crowned PDC World Champion and world number 1 ranked player, Michael Smith, who won last night’s dramatic final at Alexandra Palace in London.


The eight Asian representatives are headlined by Singapore's legendary star Paul Lim and Japan's recent World Championship representative Toru Suzuki. In addition, Japan's Yuki Yamada, Alain Abiabi of the Philippines, India's Nitin Kumar and Hong Kong's Man Lok Leung will star in the event. Bahraini darts players Bassim Mahmood and Abdulnaser Yusuf secured their places last month through the local qualifying tournament.

The Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 will mark the opening round of this year’s PDC World Series of Darts calendar. It will comprise two days of competition at the dome tent at “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”, which will be transformed into a spectacular darts venue for the event. Fans are set to experience an incredible atmosphere, with fancy dress encouraged and an extensive range of food and drinks on offer.

Tickets are now available and complete details on prices and can be found at The tickets can be bought on the BIC website or through the BIC Hotline on +973-17450000.


The full list of players are as follows:


PDC Representatives

  • Peter Wright
  • Michael Smith
  • Gerwyn Price
  • Luke Humphries
  • Rob Cross
  • Jonny Clayton
  • Dimitri Van den Bergh
  • Raymond van Barneveld


Asian Representatives

  • Paul Lim
  • Toru Suzuki
  • Man Lok Leung
  • Yuki Yamada
  • Nitin Kumar
  • Alain Abiabi
  • Bassim Mahmood
  • Abdulnaser Yusuf

Bahrain represents

Bahraini darts players Bassim Mahmood and Abdulnaser Yusuf  secured their qualification in the Bahrain Darts Masters. The local duo finished in the top two of a national qualifying tournament, held at Bahrain Rugby Football Club in Saar.

The local pair will join six other players from the wider Asia region – including legendary Singapore star Paul Lim, Japan’s Toru Suzuki and Philippines’ Lourence Ilagan.

How to get tickets

Do you want to experience the event live? There is limited capacity for the event, so best you get your tickets soon. Prices start at BD25 for general admission for two days. There is also premium seating available with some options including food and drinks. You can find all ticket info at Tickets can be bought on the BIC website or through the BIC Hotline on +973-17450000.

The event will also be broadcast live to TV audiences in more than 185 countries.